CommunityFeatured StoryNews

Symphonic SEGA 2nd concert to celebrate Sonic’s and Puyo Puyo’s 25th Anniversaries

SEGA Games Japan and Game Symphony Japan have announced the latest information regarding its second Symphonic SEGA Concert. The first one on 2015 was a total success, so the Tokyo Chamber Orchestra is back for another SEGA themed concert in their “Game Symphony” series, but this time to celebrate Sonic’s and Puyo Puyo’s 25th Anniversaries.Game Symphony Japan 17th Concert : SEGA Special 2016” will be performed on July 17th, 20616 at the Tokyo Metropolitan Art Space in Japan again.

Tickets prices are the following: ¥6,500 for section B, ¥7,500 for section A, and ¥8,500 for section S, all tickets can be puchased here, here, or here. Let’s cross our fingers again and hope for SEGA to release CD/DVDs for these concerts.


Game Symphony Japan 17th Concert: SEGA Special 2016
Performers: Tokyo Chamber Orchestra
Tokyo Philharmonic Chorus
Director: Kenichi Shimura with arrangements by Mainemainuku
Venue: Tokyo Metropolitan Art Theater Concert Hall
Date: July 17th, 2016 – 17:30 Doors open / 18:30 curtain / 20:30 curtain plan
Ticket Prices:  ¥6,500 to  ¥8,500

Game Symphony Japan 17th Concert : SEGA Special 2016″

July 17th, 2016 – Cutains Open at 16:30 PM (JST)


symphonic sonic


Jun Senoue

“Sonic” series sound director

Hosoyamada Mizu

“Puyo” series Producer

Takenobu Mitsuyoshi

SEGA music producer


Congratulations! Sonic the Hedgehog 25th Anniversary:

  • Sonic the Hedgehog / Title Green Hill Zone
  • Sonic the Hedgehog 2 / Chemical Plant Zone
  • Sonic & Knuckles / Sky Sanctuary Zone
  • Sonic & Knuckles / Title
  • Sonic Adventure / Emerald Coast Zone
  • Sonic Adventure 2 / City Escape
  • Live And Learn (Instrumental)
  • Sonic Heroes / Seaside Hill: Act2
  • Sonic the hedgehog (2006) / His World
  • Sonic Unleashed / The World Adventure –
  • Sonic Colors / Theme of Sonic Colors
  • Sonic lost World / Wonder World
Congratulations! Puyo Puyo 25th Anniversary

  • Demo from Puyopuyo Tokoton from Puyopuyo
  • It’s Been a Long Time Since We Passed Through Space Time!(Theme of Arle Nadja)
  • Request from Puyopuyo
  • Descent to Purinpu! Satan-sama
  • If and-be-in the stomach … (pinch)
  • Heppoko devil strongest legend

Space Channel 5

  • Ulala’s Swinging Report Show
  • Spaceport: Introducing Ulala! !

Sakura Wars

  • Teikokukagekidan


  • Shenmue Main Theme

Daytona USA

  • Let’s Go Away
NiGHTs into Dreams…

  • Fragmented Nights
  • Gate of Your Dream
  • Paternal Horn
  • Gloom of The NHC
  • Suburban Museum
  • The Amazing Water
  • Take The Snow Train
  • Under Construction
  • The Dragon Gave a Loud Scream
  • She Had Long Ears
  • Deep It Lies
  • E-LE-KI Sparkle
  • The Mantle
  • NiGHTS and Reala
  • Growing Wings
  • D’Force Master
  • Peaceful Moment
  • <EVENT> NiGHTS, Forever in Our Heart
  • Sowing Seeds
  • Dreams Dreams
  • Fragmented Nights: Epilogue Ver.

The SEGA Music composers and the Tokyo Chamber Orchestra are getting ready!


If you wish to know more about the previous editon you can check out our concert report here, our concert program gallery here, and the SEGA composers statements over here.

via [Game Symphony Japan]


Graphic Designer and Illustrator, and of course a SEGA Nerd and Fan!

Related Articles

Back to top button