Current GenFeatured StoryNewsPC

SEGA starts up Make War Not Love 5

SEGA is back with their annual Make War Not Love campaign.
To celebrate their found love of hating Valentine’s Day, SEGA has given players a major discount on select games on Steam.
  • Total War: Warhammer II (10% off)
  • Total War: Warhammer (66% off)
  • Endless Space 2 (50% off)
  • Company of Heroes 2 (75% off)
  • Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War III (66% off)

These games will also be featured in the Make War Not Love competition that will begin on February 14th. You can sign up on the official website and help your favorite SEGA strategy game win.

PRESS RELEASE
                                           A Bullet, A Power Fist, and a Positron Torpedo for my Valentine

                           SEGA and its Studios Announce Make War Not Love 5 – The Unusual Suspects

London, England – It’s that time of year again, where we shun romantic notions, get stuck into our favourite strategy game, and conquer as much as possible to win loads of free stuff. That’s right, Make War Not Love is back with MWNL5 – The Unusual Suspects and will run from 6pm GMT/7pm CET/10am PST, 12th February until 6pm GMT/7pm CET/10am PST, 18th February. Get involved by signing up at www.makewarnotlove.com where you’ll receive a free copy of Shinobi and Streets of Rage 2 on Steam! Because SEGA loves you and doesn’t need to rely on overblown romantic gestures and teddy bears to show it.

Taking part in the action this year are the Unusual Suspects: Creative Assembly with Total War: WARHAMMER II, Amplitude Studios with Endless Space 2 and Relic Entertainment with Company of Heroes 2 and Dawn of War 3. All participating titles will be available to purchase on Steam at a discount throughout MWNL5.

This year’s event will see all the communities working together to earn daily prizes. If enough cumulative hours of all the participating games are played, then a prize bundle will unlock a selection of free content including discounts, free DLC or maybe both, along with at least one free full-game every day. All the details regarding the prize mechanic can be found at www.makewarnotlove.com and you’ll need to be signed up to be eligible for prizes.

That’s not all! We’ll be streaming live community content every day from 13th February with our studio teams and guest streamers  where SEGA will be giving away exclusive content from each studio, to all! All the details regarding scheduling and how to get involved are listed on our Twitch channel.
For more information about SEGA or any of its studios, you can start by logging on www.sega.co.uk or by following us on Twitter or Facebook.

Diego Agado Jr.

Currently a student at the University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley. Huge Sonic and SEGA fan. Location: Probably in bed.

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close