Featured StoryNewsSwitch

More SEGA Ages games, features revealed at SEGA Fes

Alex Kidd in Miracle World, Gain Ground join the growing list

We were pleasantly surprised to see SEGA make a renewed commitment to their classic portfolio during SEGA Fes by announcing a new SEGA Ages release would be on its way globally this summer to the Nintendo Switch developed by the amazing folks at M2.

At the time, only Sonic the Hedgehog, Thunder Force IV and Phantasy Star were announced, but we’ve now learned that it will include at least 15 games, and they’ll have additional features and modes.

The list of currently announced games are:

  • Alex Kidd in Miracle World
  • Gain Ground
  • Phantasy Star
  • Thunder Force IV
  • Sonic the Hedgehog

M2 will also add additional features in the games, like the ability to spin dash in Sonic, just like in the 3DS version. Thunder Force IV will have online leaderboard support as well as the Styx Mode from the Saturn version, and Phantasy Star will have options to change the walk speed of your character and the game’s difficulty.

Nintendo Everything

Chris Powell

Chris is the editor-in-chief at SEGA Nerds and Mega Visions Magazine. Over the years, he's written for publications like Joystiq, PSP Fanboy, RETRO magazine, among others. Oh yeah, he's also been a diehard SEGA Nerd his entire life.

Related Articles

Back to top button