CommunityFeatured StoryNewsSEGA Nerds

RadioSEGA’s WinterFest 2017 is almost upon us

Here's this year's schedule... and we're a part of it!

It’s that festive time of year again, when sites get into the festive spirit and our beautiful friends over at RadioSEGA hold their annual WinterFest!

Now in its fourth year, the RadioSEGA WinterFest kicks off this Friday (Dec 15, 2017). As always, this year’s WinterFest is host to some amazing shows by familiar in-house RadioSEGA DJs and guests from all over the SEGA community. There’s going to be fun SEGA chat, great soundtracks to groove to and prizes to be won! So be sure to tune in!

Plus, we (SEGA Nerds) are part of the event this year too! Both Chris and I take a look back at all of SEGA’s releases throughout the year and realise that our favourite gaming company has been surprisingly busy throughout 2017!

Here’s the full schedule of the event:

Friday, December 15th, 2017
7pm GMT (2pm ET/11am PT) – Topical Resort with ViPER
9pm GMT (4pm ET/1pm PT) – SEGA Mixer Drive with Rexy
11pm GMT (6pm ET/3pm PT) – Club SEGA with INeedFruit
12am GMT (7pm ET/4pm PT) – The Voice of SEGA with DrScottnik
1:30am GMT (8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT) – RSN Live with voice
3:30am GMT (10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT) – Last Call set by RapidRun
Saturday, December 16th, 2017
2pm GMT – SEGA Nerdcast with SEGA Nerds (Hey, that’s us!)
4pm GMT – The Hidden Palace with Skyblaze
5pm GMT – The Blue Zone with PTKickass
7pm GMT (2pm ET/11am PT) – The Chart Toppin’ Show with Ravsieg
9pm GMT (4pm ET/1pm PT) – Blastmas 4 with The Blast Processors
11pm GMT (6pm ET/3pm PT) – SEGA Generations with AlphaDog1996
1am GMT (8pm ET/5pm PT) – The Music Plant Zone with VizardJeffhog
3am GMT (10pm ET/7pm PT) – Last Call set by Audio Sprite
3:30am GMT (10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT) – Last Call set by OSC
Sunday, December 17th, 2017
2pm GMT (9am ET/6am PT) – OverClocked Podcast with Stephen & Bryan Kelly
3:30pm GMT (10:30am ET/7:30am PT) – RadioSEGA’s Sunday Funday with TheBritishAndy
5:30pm GMT (12:30pm ET/9:30am PT) – Chaos Control Center with cdrom1019 & BDX
7:30pm GMT (2:30pm ET/11:30am PT) – Radio Redux with Kevin Eva (AAUK)
9pm GMT (4pm ET/1pm PT) – Save Point with EsperK
10:30pm GMT (5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT) – The SEGA Lounge with KC
Sometime after 12am GMT (7pm ET/4pm PT) – Closing Last Call set by Sir J

Be sure to keep an eye on RadioSEGA’s schedule page for further updates, as all times are subject to change, because accidents happen!

Also, these are the final days of RadioSEGA’s donation drive towards Special Effect. Go to radiosega.bandcamp.com to download our album and donate. For each donation of at least £10 you’ll get an entry into RadioSEGA’s raffle for a chance to win a limited edition vinyl of the Sonic Mania soundtrack. The winner will be announced during The SEGA Lounge.

Graham Cookson

I'm the European Editor of SEGA Nerds and co-founder of the original SEGA Nerds website with Chris back in 2004 or 2005 (genuinely can't remember which year it was now!). I've been a SEGA fan pretty much all my gaming life - though I am also SEGA Nerds' resident Microsoft fanboy (well, every site needs one) and since SEGA went third party, I guess it's now ok to admit that I like Nintendo and Sony too :0) I'm also the Content Manager of the big data company, Digital Contact Ltd, in the UK: http://digitalcontact.co.uk/company/team/

Related Articles

Close
%d bloggers like this: